Zonua website makers logo

100 Most Popular BRANDS Irish Twitter Accounts. #TwitterVIPs

54

7th April 2015

4th April 2017

So following on from the Top 100 Personal Irish Twitter Accounts, here we have the Top 100 Brand Accounts - that is; non-personal or business/company/brand accounts.

Feedback is WELCOME and WANTED. There's a really good chance I may have forgotten some accounts so please do let me know.

100 Most Popular BRANDS Irish Twitter Accounts. #TwitterVIPs
  1. Great Minds Quotes - @GreatestQuotes


    Fake Accounts: 16% | Inactive Accounts: 36%

  2. The Script - @thescript

    Verified

    - Band, see lead singer @dannyofficial


    Fake Accounts: 14% | Inactive Accounts: 35%

  3. U2 - @U2

    Verified

    Fake Accounts: 18% | Inactive Accounts: 47%

  4. Paddy Power - @PaddyPower

    Verified

    Fake Accounts: 10% | Inactive Accounts: 29%

  5. Irish Rugby - @IrishRugby

    Verified

    Fake Accounts: 12% | Inactive Accounts: 48%

  6. RTÉ News - @rtenews

    Verified

    Fake Accounts: 16% | Inactive Accounts: 59%

  7. RTÉ - @rte

    Verified
  8. Independent.ie - @Independent_ie

    Verified

    Fake Accounts: 15% | Inactive Accounts: 57%

  9. JOE.ie - @JOEdotie

    Verified
  10. The Irish Times - @IrishTimes

    Verified
  11. Spin 1038 - @spin1038

    Verified

    - Dublin Radio Station


  12. The GAA - @officialGAA

    Verified

    Fake Accounts: 16% | Inactive Accounts: 63%

  13. An Garda Síochána - @GardaTraffic

    Verified
  14. Ryanair - @Ryanair

    Verified
  15. Kodaline - @Kodaline

    Verified

    Fake Accounts: 10% | Inactive Accounts: 28%

  16. Westlife - @WestlifeMusic

    Verified

    Fake Accounts: 25% | Inactive Accounts: 47%

  17. Irish Mammies - @irishmammies


  18. RTÉ 2fm - @RTE2fm

    Verified
  19. Snow Patrol - @SnowPatrolBand

    Verified

    Fake Accounts: 21% | Inactive Accounts: 39%

  20. Today FM - @todayfm

    Verified
  21. Leinster Rugby - @LeinsterRugby

    Verified
  22. dublinairport - @DublinAirport

    Verified
  23. Mrs. Brown's Boys - @MrsBrownsBoys

    Actor


  24. Newstalk 106-108fm - @NewstalkFM

    Verified
  25. Aer Lingus - @AerLingus

    Verified
  26. FAI - @FAIreland

    Verified
  27. Love Belfast - @love_belfast

    - Account ran by Inga Norvilyte


  28. Lovin Dublin - @LovinDublin

    - Dublin restaurant guide


  29. Bench Warmers - @BeWarmers

    Verified
  30. PSNI - @PoliceServiceNI

    Verified
  31. Belfast Telegraph - @BelTel

    Verified
  32. Waterford Whispers - @WhispersNewsLTD


  33. Morning Ireland - @morningireland

    Verified

    - Radio Show on RTE Radio 1


  34. SEO Ireland Pro - @dublinseocompan


  35. FM104 - @FM104

    Verified
  36. The Late Late Show - @RTELateLateShow

    Verified
  37. Discover Ireland - @DiscoverIreland

    Verified
  38. Rubber Bandits - @RubberBandits

    Verified
  39. Cricket Ireland - @Irelandcricket

    Verified
  40. iRadio - @ThisisiRadio

    Verified

    - Radio Station


  41. Aldi Ireland - @Aldi_Ireland

    Verified
  42. TV3 Ireland - @TV3Ireland

    Verified
  43. Met Éireann - @meteireann


  44. Rend Collective - @rendcollective

    Verified
  45. The Coronas - @TheCoronas

    Verified
  46. SportsJOE.ie - @SportsJOEdotie

    Verified
  47. RTÉ Prime Time - @RTE_PrimeTime

    Verified
  48. Web Summit - @WebSummit

    Verified

    - Formerly @WebSummitHQ


  49. Paddy Power Offers - @PPOffers

    Verified

    - Second entrant in the top 100 by Paddy Power (see also @PaddyPower)


  50. Iarnród éireann - @IrishRail

    Verified
  51. Belfast City Council - @belfastcc


  52. Home Town - @HomeTownOffic

    Verified
  53. SPIN South West - @SPINSouthWest

    Verified

    - Radio Station


  54. Tourism Ireland - @TourismIreland

    Verified
  55. n/a - @HarryAndNiall1D

    Fan Account

    - MNost popular Protected Account (i.e. access only confirmed followers have access)


  56. Brown Thomas - @brownthomas

    Verified
  57. Xposé - @TV3Xpose

    Verified
  58. Lidl Ireland - @lidl_ireland

    Verified
  59. Sunday Business Post - @sundaybusiness

    Verified
  60. Boyzone - @theREALboyzone

    Verified
  61. Three Armed Decoy - @threearmeddecoy


  62. Official Irish FA - @OfficialIrishFA

    Verified

    - Governing Body for Soccer in Northern Ireland


  63. Lapel 1865 - @Lapel1865

    - Menwear - especially weddings


  64. Balls.ie - @ballsdotie

    Verified
  65. RTÉ Sport - @rtesport

    Verified
  66. Fáilte Ireland - @failte_ireland

    Verified
  67. Newstalk Breakfast - @breakfastNT

    Verified
  68. Visit Belfast - @VisitBelfast

    Verified
  69. The Cranberries - @The_Cranberries

    Verified

    - Extremely rare tweeters!


  70. Beat 102 103 - @beat102103

    - Radio station in the South East of Ireland


  71. Cork's RedFM - @CorksRedFM

    Verified

    - Radio Station


  72. Dublin Bus - @dublinbusnews


  73. MCD Productions - @mcd_productions

    Verified
  74. Connacht Rugby - @connachtrugby

    Verified
  75. RTÉ Rugby - @RTErugby

    Verified
  76. Garda Info - @gardainfo

    Verified
  77. Guinness Ireland - @GuinnessIreland

    Verified
  78. Second Captains - @SecondCaptains

    Verified

    - RTE2 show


  79. Food & Wine Magazine - @FoodAndWineMag


  80. Sinn Féin - @sinnfeinireland

    Verified

    - Irish Republican Party


  81. Electric Picnic - @epfestival

    Verified
  82. Ticketmaster Ireland - @TicketmasterIre

    Verified
  83. Live GAA Results - @LiveGAAResults


  84. Silicon Republic - @siliconrepublic

    Verified
  85. Enterprise Ireland - @EntIRL

    Verified
  86. The42.ie - @The42_ie

    Verified
  87. eir Sport - @eirSport

    Verified

    - Previously @SetantaSports


  88. Electric Ireland - @ElectricIreland

    Verified
  89. Ireland AM - @IrelandAMTV3

    Verified
  90. Vodafone - @VodafoneIreland

    Verified
  91. Hudson Taylor - @HudsonTaylor

    Verified
  92. DailyEdge.ie - @dailyedge

    Verified
  93. LOVE/HATE on RTÉ - @LOVEHATETVDRAMA

    Verified
  94. Bord Bia/Irish Food Board - @Bordbia

    Verified
  95. Drive Time RTÉ - @drivetimerte

    Verified
  96. Irish Film Institute - @IFI_Dub


  97. IDA Ireland - @IDAIRELAND

    Verified
  98. Just Eat.ie - @JustEatIE

    Verified
  99. Cadbury Ireland - @CadburyIreland

    Verified
  100. Universal Music Ireland - @UniMusicIreland

    Verified
  101. Croke Park - @crokepark

    Verified
  102. Dundrum Town Centre - @DundrumTC

    Verified
  103. Original Rudeboys - @ORBsOfficial

    Verified
  104. Hot Press - @hotpress

    Verified
  105. entertainment.ie - @entertainmentIE

    Verified

Considering I have never been able to find an accurate list by someone else - I can only assume that I could have some gaps in this list. However if you would be so kind as to let me know in the commments, or tweet me ( - I'm not on the list!!!!) or get me through any of the Social Media, whatever suits!

Big thanks to Kirsty G for reminding me to include the Original Rude Boys.

Top 100 Personal Irish Twitter Accounts are here.

Facebook Twitter Zonua on Skype Zonua on Pinterest Zonua on Vine Zonua on LinkedIn Google Plus Instagram

comments powered by Disqus

Next article: 100 Most Popular Irish Twitter Accounts #TwitterVIPs >

You might also be interested in . . .

Top 10 most Popular . . .

by Dorcas Réamonn

Feel free to find and contact us on any of the social media:

Facebook Twitter Zonua on Skype Zonua on Pinterest Zonua on Vine Zonua on LinkedIn Google Plus Instagram

Web Awards Ireland blog awards ireland Semi Finalist Social Media Awards 2014Eircom Spiders Shortlistee in the Best Small Agency category 2014

©Zonua 2010–2017