Zonua website makers logo

100 Most Popular BRANDS on Twitter in Ireland. #TwitterVIPs

54

5th November 2018

100 Most Popular BRANDS on Twitter in Ireland. #TwitterVIPs

So following on from the Top 100 Personal Irish Twitter Accounts, here we have the Top 100 Brand Accounts - that is; non-personal or business/company/brand accounts.

Feedback is WELCOME and WANTED. There's a really good chance I may have forgotten some accounts so please do let me know.

  1. Great Minds Quotes - @GreatestQuotes


    Fake Accounts: 16% | Inactive Accounts: 36%

  2. The Script - @thescript

    Verified

    - Band, see lead singer @dannyofficial


    Fake Accounts: 14% | Inactive Accounts: 35%

  3. U2 - @U2

    Verified

    Fake Accounts: 18% | Inactive Accounts: 47%

  4. Irish Rugby - @IrishRugby

    Verified

    Fake Accounts: 12% | Inactive Accounts: 48%

  5. RTÉ News - @rtenews

    Verified

    Fake Accounts: 16% | Inactive Accounts: 59%

  6. Paddy Power - @PaddyPower

    Verified

    Fake Accounts: 10% | Inactive Accounts: 29%

  7. TheJournal.ie - @thejournal_ie

    Verified

    - News website


  8. RTÉ - @rte

    Verified

    - Raidió Teilifís Éireann, Ireland’s National Public Service


  9. Independent.ie - @Independent_ie

    Verified

    Fake Accounts: 15% | Inactive Accounts: 57%

  10. The Irish Times - @IrishTimes

    Verified
  11. JOE.ie - @JOEdotie

    Verified
  12. An Garda Síochána - @GardaTraffic

    Verified
  13. Ryanair - @Ryanair

    Verified
  14. The GAA - @officialGAA

    Verified

    Fake Accounts: 16% | Inactive Accounts: 63%

  15. Spin 1038 - @spin1038

    Verified

    - Dublin Radio Station


  16. dublinairport - @DublinAirport

    Verified
  17. Kodaline - @Kodaline

    Verified

    Fake Accounts: 10% | Inactive Accounts: 28%

  18. Westlife - @WestlifeMusic

    Verified

    Fake Accounts: 25% | Inactive Accounts: 47%

  19. Leinster Rugby - @LeinsterRugby

    Verified
  20. RTÉ 2fm - @RTE2fm

    Verified
  21. Today FM - @todayfm

    Verified
  22. munsterrugby - @Munsterrugby

    Verified

    - Official Munster account


  23. FAI - @FAIreland

    Verified
  24. Aer Lingus - @AerLingus

    Verified
  25. Snow Patrol - @SnowPatrol

    Verified

    - Formerly @SnowPatrolBand


    Fake Accounts: 21% | Inactive Accounts: 39%

  26. Newstalk 106-108fm - @NewstalkFM

    Verified
  27. Irish Mammies - @irishmammies


  28. Lovin Dublin - @LovinDublin

    - Dublin restaurant guide


  29. AA Roadwatch - @aaroadwatch

    Verified

    - Traffic and travel provider


  30. Mrs. Brown's Boys - @MrsBrownsBoys

    Actor

    - Television Show


  31. Rubber Bandits - @RubberBandits

    Verified
  32. Waterford Whispers - @WhispersNewsLTD


  33. Discover Ireland - @DiscoverIreland

    Verified
  34. PSNI - @PoliceServiceNI

    Verified
  35. Belfast Telegraph - @BelTel

    Verified
  36. The Late Late Show - @RTELateLateShow

    Verified
  37. Cricket Ireland - @Irelandcricket

    Verified
  38. Love Belfast - @love_belfast

    - Account ran by Inga Norvilyte


  39. Morning Ireland - @morningireland

    Verified

    - Radio Show on RTE Radio 1


  40. FM104 - @FM104

    Verified
  41. Her.ie - @Herdotie

    Verified

    - Online news (especially of the viral variety) for Irish women.


  42. The Coronas - @TheCoronas

    Verified
  43. The Cranberries - @The_Cranberries

    Verified

    - Extremely seldom tweeters!


  44. Iarnród éireann - @IrishRail

    Verified
  45. Aldi Ireland - @Aldi_Ireland

    Verified
  46. Dublin Bus - @dublinbusnews

    Verified
  47. iRadio - @ThisisiRadio

    Verified

    - Radio Station


  48. Tourism Ireland - @TourismIreland

    Verified
  49. Belfast City Council - @belfastcc

    Verified
  50. Web Summit - @WebSummit

    Verified

    - Formerly @WebSummitHQ


  51. RTÉ Prime Time - @RTE_PrimeTime

    Verified
  52. Garda Info - @gardainfo

    Verified
  53. Rend Collective - @rendcollective

    Verified
  54. SportsJOE.ie - @SportsJOEdotie

    Verified
  55. Fáilte Ireland - @failte_ireland

    Verified
  56. Lidl Ireland - @lidl_ireland

    Verified
  57. RTÉ Sport - @rtesport

    Verified
  58. Visit Belfast - @VisitBelfast

    Verified
  59. Official Irish FA - @OfficialIrishFA

    Verified

    - Governing Body for Soccer in Northern Ireland


  60. Paddy Power Offers - @PPOffers

    Verified

    - Second entrant in the top 100 by Paddy Power (see also @PaddyPower)


  61. Sunday Business Post - @sundaybusiness

    Verified
  62. Sinn Féin - @sinnfeinireland

    Verified

    - Irish Republican Party


  63. Xposé - @Xpose

    Verified

    - Previously @TV3Xpose


  64. Boyzone - @theREALboyzone

    Verified
  65. SPIN South West - @SPINSouthWest

    Verified

    - Radio Station


  66. Brown Thomas - @brownthomas

    Verified
  67. Connacht Rugby - @connachtrugby

    Verified
  68. Electric Picnic - @epfestival

    Verified
  69. Balls.ie - @ballsdotie

    Verified
  70. Cork's RedFM - @CorksRedFM

    Verified

    - Radio Station


  71. Newstalk Breakfast - @breakfastNT

    Verified
  72. President of Ireland - @PresidentIRL

    Verified

    - Tweets from Áras an Uachtaráin


  73. MCD Productions - @mcd_productions

    Verified
  74. Ticketmaster Ireland - @TicketmasterIre

    Verified
  75. RTÉ News Now - @RTENewsNow

    Verified
  76. Beat 102 103 - @beat102103

    Verified

    - Radio station in the South East of Ireland


  77. n/a - @HarryAndNiall1D

    Fan Account

    - Most popular Protected Account (i.e. only confirmed followers have access)


  78. Second Captains - @SecondCaptains

    Verified

    - RTE2 show


  79. RTÉ Rugby - @RTErugby

    Verified
  80. Enterprise Ireland - @EntIRL

    Verified
  81. Guinness Ireland - @GuinnessIreland

    Verified
  82. BoyleSports - @BoyleSports

    Verified

    - The second largest bookmaker in Ireland.


  83. Silicon Republic - @siliconrepublic

    Verified
  84. eir Sport - @eirSport

    Verified

    - Previously @SetantaSports


  85. The42.ie - @The42_ie

    Verified
  86. Food & Wine Magazine - @FoodAndWineMag


  87. IDA Ireland - @IDAIRELAND

    Verified
  88. Ireland AM - @IrelandAMVMT

    Verified

    - Previously @IrelandAMTV3


  89. Electric Ireland - @ElectricIreland

    Verified
  90. Vodafone - @VodafoneIreland

    Verified
  91. Live GAA Results - @LiveGAAResults


  92. Screen Ireland - @screenireland

    Verified
  93. Drive Time RTÉ - @drivetimerte

    Verified
  94. Croke Park - @crokepark

    Verified
  95. Home Town - @HomeTownOffic

    Verified
  96. RTÉ Soccer - @RTEsoccer

    Verified
  97. Bord Bia/Irish Food Board - @Bordbia

    Verified
  98. Trinity College Dublin - @tcddublin


  99. Irish Film Institute - @IFI_Dub

    Verified
  100. Hot Press - @hotpress

    Verified
  101. DailyEdge.ie - @dailyedge

    Verified
  102. 3Arena - @3arenadublin

    Verified
  103. Belfast Giants - @BelfastGiants

    Verified
  104. Photos of Dublin - @PhotosOfDublin


  105. Hudson Taylor - @HudsonTaylor

    Verified

Considering I have never been able to find an accurate list by someone else - I can only assume that I could have some gaps in this list. However if you would be so kind as to let me know in the commments, or tweet me ( - I'm not on the list!!!!) or get me through any of the Social Media, whatever suits!

Big thanks to Kirsty G for reminding me to include the Original Rude Boys.

Top 100 Personal Irish Twitter Accounts are here.

Dorcas RĂ©amonn

Hi, I'm Dorcas. I make websites. I lecture in Digital Marketing and related stuff in the UCD Smurfit School. I take photos (personal Insta @dorcasz). I do consultancy. I do talks. I've written a popular book on WordPress (available here).

Facebook Twitter Zonua on Skype Zonua on Pinterest Zonua on Vine Zonua on LinkedIn Google Plus Instagram

comments powered by Disqus

Next article: 100 Popular Irish Twitter Accounts #TwitterVIPs featuring @weemissbea @nbrez @georgiasalpa @spin1038 @faiireland and 100 more! >

You might also be interested in . . .

Top 10 most Popular . . .